This is the "Home" page of the "African Art-Clifford" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

African Art-Clifford  

Last Updated: Oct 7, 2013 URL: http://loucol.libguides.com/cliffordart Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

The Met

  • Akhenaten Sacrificing a Duck, New Kingdom, Dynasty 18, reign of Akhenaten, ca. 1353–1336 B.C.
    Egyptian
    Limestone

    H. 9 5/8 in. (24.4 cm)
    Gift of Norbert Schimmel, 1985 (1985.328.2)



Source: Akhenaten Sacrificing a Duck [Egyptian] (1985.328.2) | Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History | The Metropolitan Museum of Art

 More Images from the MET: 
http://www.metmuseum.org/toah/hi/hi_screaf.htm

 

Art Museum Images

Denver Museum of Art - African Collection
http://www.denverartmuseum.org/collections/african-art

Sam and Alfreda Maloof Foundation for Arts and Crafts: Tribal Craft
http://www.malooffoundation.org/TribalCraft.cfm

Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: African Art
http://www.vmfa.state.va.us/Collections/African/

The Cleveland Museum of Art: African Art
http://www.clevelandart.org/art/collection/search?f[0]=field_collection:823

The Los Angeles County Museum of Art
http://www.lacma.org/art/collection/african-art

 

Brooklyn Museum

 

Brooklyn Museum of Art: Arts of Africa Collection
http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/opencollection/african_art

Can be narrowed by Culture

Brooklyn Museum of Art: Bas Reliefs
http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/opencollection/tags/bas-relief

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip